top of page

              About Indictus Project

In·dic·tus : (Latin, adj., m)  unsung, unheard, untold, unnamed, unmentioned

          Indictus Project is a non-profit organization dedicated to amplifying the voices of underrepresented art music composers of all eras. Indictus Project empowers musical artists, sustains the art form with representation and justice, and expands our awareness by collecting, recording, publishing, researching and promoting the staggering amount of art music that remains unexplored by marginalized composers, including but not limited to POC, womxn, LGBTQ+, and religious and ethnic minorities.


Created by mezzo-soprano Thea Lobo and pianist Eunmi Ko in 2017 and incorporated in 2020, Indictus Project has received grants from University of South Florida, the St. Botolph Club, the Arts and Cultural Association of Sarasota, and the Anna Sosenko Assist Trust. Initially focusing on art song, solo piano works, and chamber music, Indictus Project continually increases its scope over time. Our ambitious, ongoing endeavors not only strengthen the power and reach of art music, but also highlight and subsidize the important work of high-caliber musicians and researchers.


The support of visitors like you is essential during this time of so much uncertainty in the performing arts. As a 501(c)(3) charitable organization with low operating costs and high output, your tax-deductible donation will be applied to maximum effect with Indictus Project. Financial contributions are just one way to back our cause - also consider liking, sharing, following, subscribing, and purchasing on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube, Patreon, and Redbubble; volunteering your time and expertise in focused areas; and generally spreading the word! Thank you for joining us as we expand art music of all eras through inclusivity and equity.

Advisory Board

Elissa Alvarez*

Dashon Burton*

Portia Dunkley 

Tsitsi Jaji  

Michele Kennedy*

Eunmi Ko*

Thea Lobo*

Sam Nelson

Ann Hobson Pilot

Regina Stroncek

Sylvia Berry

Charles Eddie Charlton

Shirley Hunt*

Shira Kammen

Emily Koh*

Henry Lebedinsky*

Tanya Maggi

Theodora Nestorova*

    Dylan Sauerwald 

Board of Directors

Joseph Summer, Chair

Gabrielle Feltner, Vice-Chair

Martha Blair

Dashon Burton

Eunmi Ko

Thea Lobo

Sam Nelson

* Leadership Council Members

The artwork throughout this website is taken from Devises heroïques (1551) by Claude Paradin, and reproduced with permission from University of Glasgow Library, Archives & Special Collections. Learn more here.

bottom of page